Deals on Deals on Deals

Since it is getting very close to the end of the semester, I have noticed a trend. All of my friends are gearing up to graduate, and are consequently trying to milk their last few weeks of college life. At the same time, that can be a little more challenging with final projects and exams coming up. Still, I know that my friend group has really been trying to get together as much as possible.

Now, we are also in college and on a budget, so going out for dinner and drinks multiple times a week can get a little hard on the wallet. Fortunately, I discovered a quick way to find the best deals on campus. I would love to write different posts using a lot of the deals that I have discovered, but since the semester is coming to a close, I figured I could share it and hopefully it’ll help a few people out there like it helped me.

The Black Sheep Purdue is a branch of The Black Sheep, which is an online presence for many universities across the country. Their online website has a tab called “bar specials,” and it has become my new best friend when looking for things to do.

The top of that screen has a list of days of the week, and it is an easy way to see what kind of specials are available to you on campus, and all in one place so you can easily compare it side by side, and make a decision on where you want to go with your friends.

If you have read any of my other posts, this is how I discovered Taco Tuesday at 308 (and just as an update, yes, I have been back for more tacos and margaritas, just like I said I would.)

Let me know which deals on campus (and off!) are your favorites, and I will try to make a post before the end of the semester. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

